To address the climate crisis, we need everyone to be involved.

Below is a list of all the organisations that have made a decision to support the Devon Climate Declaration and do their bit to create a resilient, net-zero Devon where people and nature thrive.

All of the councils listed below have taken formal decisions to support the Devon Climate Declaration. The councils in this list that are members of the DCERG (identified by italic text) are full signatories. The parish and town councils have taken formal decisions to support the Devon Climate Declaration but due to their size and resources may not be able to implement the Declaration’s requirements in full.

South Hams District Council6th June 2019
Devon County Council12th June 2019
Ivybridge Town Council24th June 2019
Okehampton Town Council24th June 2019
Teignbridge District Council25th June 2019
Mid Devon District Council26th June 2019
East Devon District Council10th July 2019
West Devon Borough Council23rd July 2019
North Devon District Council24th July 2019
Cullompton Town Council25th July 2019
Dartmoor National Park Authority26th July 2019
Ilfracombe Town Council12th August 2019
Crediton Town Council3rd September 2019
Sticklepath Parish Council11th September 2019
Broadhembury Parish Council24th September 2019
Brixton Parish Council25th September 2019
Exmoor National Park Authority1st October 2019
Totnes Town Council7th October 2019
Torridge District Council28th October 2019
Budleigh Salterton Town Council28th October 2019
Sidmouth Town Council4th November 2019
St Giles on the Heath with Northcott Hamlet Parish Council12th November 2019
Ide Parish Council20th November 2019
Ashford Parish Council21st November 2019
Wembury Parish Council25th November 2019
Gittisham Parish Council4th December 2019
Horwood Lovacott and Newton Tracey Parish Council11th December 2019
Fremington Parish Council30th January 2020
Kenton Parish Council16th January 2020
Lynton & Lynmouth Town Council6th February 2020
Braunton Parish Council10th June 2019
Tiverton Town Council3rd February 2020
Burlescombe Parish Council12th December 2019
Barnstaple Town Council24th February 2020
Kenn Parish Council14th January 2020
Modbury Parish Council11th February 2020
Rattery Parish Council10th March 2020
Newton & Noss Parish Council12th March 2020
Exmouth Town Council*4th January 2021
*Declared 10th June 2019

All businesses based in or operating within Devon are encouraged to sign the Declaration to demonstrate that they are taking action to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and improve resilience to climate change.

Alun Griffiths9th December 2019
Blue Sapphire Media27th October 2020
Co-Charger 14th October 2020

All schools in Devon can sign the Declaration. Let us know if your school has signed.

St Peter’s Church of England Primary School, Budleigh Salterton19th November 2019

This section lists organisations other than councils and businesses that have signed the Declaration. Those in italic text are members of the DCERG.

Devon Wildlife Trust19th June 2019
Lyn Climate Action3rd January 2020
Devon Faith and Belief Forum30th January 2020
NHS Devon Clinical Commissioning Group30th January 2020

Partnerships have a wide variety and large number of organisations that make up their membership and so it’s difficult for them to implement all of the commitments in the Declaration. Instead, the partnerships in this list endorse the spirit of the Declaration and are encouraging their members to sign the Declaration. The partnerships in italic text are members of the DCERG.

Blackdown Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty4th July 2019
North Devon UNESCO Biosphere Reserve11th July 2019
South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty6th December 2019
Natural Devon12th December 2019
North Devon Coast Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty31st January 2020

These organisations have signed declarations that have similar commitments and objectives to the Devon Climate Declaration and are collaborating on the Devon Climate Emergency project. Those in italic text are members of the DCERG.

Totnes Town Council3rd December 2018
Plymouth City Council18th March 2019
Broadhempston Parish Council11th April 2019
Ottery Town Council3rd June 2019
Torbay Council19th June 2019
Starcross Parish Council8th July 2019
Exeter City Council23rd July 2019
Moretonhampstead Parish Council3rd September 2019
Kingsteignton Parish Council4th September 2019
Lynton and Lynmouth Town Council31st October 2019